If you get paid less than minimum wage, or your employer is breaking other wage/hour laws, you can file a complaint. The agencies that enforce minimum wage laws can help you get the wages you earned.
In 2018, the Massachusetts Legislature established new minimum wage amounts for both tipped and non-tipped employees that will provide for incremental yearly increases in wages. Those specific amounts are as follows:
- January 1, 2019 - $4.35
- January 1, 2020 - $4.95
- January 1, 2021 - $5.55
- January 1, 2022 - $6.15
- January 1, 2023 - $6.75
If you work in Massachusetts, you can contact the Fair Labor Division of the Office of the Massachusetts Attorney General. Call (617) 727-3465.
If you are a state or local government worker, you can contact the Wage and Hour Division of the U.S. Department of Labor. Call 1-866-487-9243.
Download the Complaint Form from the Attorney General's website.